Scotland, Public Service Broadcasting and the Broadcasting Landscape

Printable version Wednesday 16 December 2015 Last updated at 17:44

Wednesday 13th January 2016, 14.00-18.00

Senate Room, University of Glasgow

Co-organised by the RSA, VLV Scotland, SMCA and CCPR at Glasgow University


Confirmed keynote speaker: Bill Matthews (BBC Trust)

Further keynote speakers tba



Bobby Hain (Director of STV and STV Glasgow/Edinburgh)

Jo MacDonald (Board Member of MG Alba)

Marcus Herbert (Head of On-Line, BBC Scotland)

Professor Philip Schlesinger FRSA FRSE (Ofcom/Glasgow University, CCPR)

Dr Lynn Whitaker FRSA (Glasgow University, CCPR)

Dr Marina Dekavalla (SMCA/Stirling University)

Professor David Hutchison (Glasgow Caledonian University)

Colin Browne (VLV)


Attendance is free, but registration is required. Please register via:



Post a comment

Post a comment:

Your comments will be moderated before being displayed above.